New Post

You Kneed to Know | Indigo King

Indigo King

New York based psych-rock band Indigo King celebrated a victory at a local Battle of the Bands competition, winning a slot on the main stage of the Pleasantville Music Festival as an opening act for national bands, including Guster and KT Tunstall. Now the band members have announced Indigo King’s debut album, Cloud Neon.

The band, who routinely play shows throughout Westchester County and New York City, spent the last year recording and mixing the album, mainly in their homes in Westchester. The lead single “Metaphor”, released February 10th, is a confident and optimistic feel-good tune that emanates a wave of sun soaked feeling. 

The quartet features multiple songwriters who rotate instruments from song to song that makes for a uniquely impactful live show that you don’t want to miss. Singer/guitarist Faiz Lone called the album, “a cross-section collection… an album that ranges from somber introspection to proliferating elation.” The album spans 15 songs and will be available both online and in a physical format.

Indigo King is celebrating the release of Cloud Neon with a March 10 concert at Arlene’s Grocery in New York City. Tickets and more info can be found here.

On March 2nd they debuted their music video for “Metaphor,” the first single off the album. Check it out below:

Cloud Neon Tracklist:

  1. Loss Aversion
  2. Metaphor
  3. Mystery/Misery
  4. Hourglass
  5. Second Time Around
  6. Under Your Spell
  7. Nice Day
  8. Home Movies
  9. Interconnected
  10. Get Around
  11. Idols
  12. Feelings Show
  13. Indian Summer
  14. Gran Turismo
  15. Moving On

Follow Indigo King on:


%d bloggers like this: